Championship WINNERS wider

The Jacksonville Giants (29-6) defeat Chicago’s Windy City Groove ‎by a score of 93 to 90 to win the 2016 American Basketball Association (ABA) National Championship in Laredo, Texas. It is the Giants’ third ABA Championship, previously defeating South Carolina and Dallas in 2012 and 2013, respectively.

Giants’ guard Maurice Mickens finished the Finals as the Giants’ leading scorer and the anticipated Finals MVP‎. “It was a complete team victory,” said owner Ron Sholes.

A full press release to follow….